Betting Shop Manager of the Year 2023

Betting Shop Manager of the Year 2023

The Racing Post has now announced their shortlist for Betting Shop Manager of the Year. After receiving thousands of recommendations throughout the retail gambling industry, they’ve narrowed it down to the final 24!

Founded in 1988, the competition aims to highlight those on the front line of the retail bettin space, who go the extra mile for their customers and colleagues. 

We are excited to announce that two of our very own William Hill colleagues are in the running!

  • Gordon (Bill) Champion
  • Jackie Cairnduff

The final selection will take place in London in November, which involves a question-and-answer session with the judges before the the winner will be crowned.

A massive well done to those colleagues who made it to the final 48 and congratulations to Bill and Jackie - best of luck for the next round!


For more information and to see the full list of finalists, click here.

Back to news


02 Oct 2023



Latest news